Fauquier Excellence in Education

About Us

In the News


FEIEF Sponsors Field Trip for Seniors to LFCC


New Teacher Dinner Press Release


Presentation Slide Show at New Teacher Dinner



PATH GRANT 2016 Press Release



Give Local Piedmont 2016 Press Release



Teacher Grants 2016 Press Release


After a month long Facebook contest we were happy to announce that Cedar Lee Middle School had the most votes and won $100 for their PTO! Have you been to our FB page? www.Facebook/FauquierExcellenceInEducation


Warrenton Lifestyle Magazine wrote a wonderful article about our foundation highlighting the New Teacher Dinner, 2015 Grant Recipients and our summer STEM Grant. You can read the article here.


100 New Fauquier County teachers were welcomed at our 32nd Annual New Teacher's dinner held at Fauquier Springs Country Club. Over 150 were in attendance for this wonderful event. Special guest speaker Mile Friedman, Director of Economic Development helped open our ceremonies which also included the Fellowship Awards of 8 Oustanding Educators who recieved our Educational Grants in 2015. 



Past board members will be recognized at the Fauquier County School Board meeting on 7/13/15 at Fauquier High School, 7pm. Wayne Eastham, Doug Larson and Meg Sheretz were not only instrumental in helping form our foundation but committed many years to the success of The Committee for Excellence in Education.  



Wes Kennedy, our acting Board Chairman was interviewed by Warrenton Lifestyle Magazine. Look for this article to be published in July's issue. 



On July 9th, Give Local Piedmont awarded our foundation with a check for $8353.29 for our fundraising efforts. Doug Larson attended the ceremony at Rice Auditorium, Highland School. Thank you to everyone who helped support us!